Skincare

Winter Skincare Night Routine || College Edition

2016-01-22_16.32.32

Hi loves,

With the winter season still lingering, and seeming like it will never leave, I thought that I would share with you all my skincare routine that I do at night for the colder weather, but with a twist. Living at college I do not have the full access of my skincare products like I do at home- I know, I’m tearing up as I’m typing this. So with that restriction, I have to find products that really work for my skin type, which is dry and acne prone, because I cannot switch out and experiment like I do at home.

So, first things first, I have to take off my makeup. To do this I use my Neutrogena makeup remover wipes. I have been using these since my freshman year of high school, and I still use them now- being a junior in college. They remove makeup easily and have never irritated or broken out my skin. Highly recommend if you are not using them already!

Next comes actually cleansing my skin. I have two options for my facial cleanser: one being the Burt’s Bees Brightening daily facial cleanser and my other being the Neutrogena Oil-free acne wash in pink grapefruit. I will use the Burt’s Bees cleanser on days where I have not done much or have not worn makeup because it is not as harsh/invasive on my skin. I will use my Neutrogena face wash for the opposite reasons. I use this one if I have been outside a lot, have gone to the gym or worn a crap-ton of makeup that day.

Moving on down the list are my face masks. I have several that I use, one not being pictures, but these I have been experimenting with. So, these are the paper masks that you can get at Sephora for a few bucks, and there are eight different ones to choose from- I received four as presents. The concept behind these masks is interesting, but I still have to keep trying them out to know how I feel about them.

Lastly on the list, we have the moisturizer. As I said before, I have dry skin that only gets worse in the winter, it’s just awful. The two that I SWEAR by are both from First Aid Beauty, the one pictured being their Ultra Repair Lotion, which I like and is a thinner formula, and my holy grail, the Ultra Repair Cream, which is thick in consistency and I unfortunately ran out of- but that just means another trip to Sephora is in my future!

I hope that you all liked this post and found it helpful. What would be awesome, is for you to leave a comment below telling me your favorite skincare products for the night! Don’t forget to follow me for more posts, and I will talk to you all later!

XXOO, T

2016-01-22_16.29.39      2016-01-22_16.28.08      2016-01-22_16.26.15      2016-01-22_16.21.48      2016-01-22_16.24.11

 

2 thoughts on “Winter Skincare Night Routine || College Edition

Leave a Reply

