Beauty · Review

Ipsy Bag Review || March 2016

2016-03-19_14.30.14

Hi loves,

I’m here again with another Ipsy bag review! This is the March bag, which had the theme Hello, Spring. The bag itself is extremely cute, so I was pretty excited to open it and see the products. So inside this month’s bag, I received five items, a loose powder brush, argon oil, eye shadow, blush duo and a liquid cream lipstick.

So the first item that I received was the loose powder brush from Me me me. I have used this for blending in powder when I bake under my eyes, and to powder my T-zone. The brush is not extremely dense, which I usually like for powder brushes, but it is really nice quality and soft, and so far it has not started to shed. I will be trying this out in the future to see if it can be a multipurpose brush, like apply blush, bronze my face, things like that.

Next, we have the argon oil blow dry cream from Marc Anthony- side note: I am already OBSESSED with this brand, so I highly recommend checking it out. Now, I usually do not blow dry my hair, on the count that it usually makes me look like a lion with very poofy hair. What I have been using it for though is after I get out of the shower, I run it through my damp hair because it is supposed to get rid of frizz and maintain smoothness for up to three days! I have liked this product using it the way that I do, and find that it does eliminate frizz.

The eye shadow that I received was from the brand Vera Mona, which I have never heard of before, until now. I have started to incorporated it in my makeup routine when I wear eye shadow, and found that it has a really nice color pay off. I got the shade Clover, which is perfect for the spring season because it is a pink/peach mix, which I mentioned in my Spring Beauty Trends post. I can see myself using this throughout the spring and into summer, and I may try it out as a blush in the future.

The next product that I have is the Pixi blush duo in Rose Gold. The concept behind the color was nice, and I was really excited to try it, but the color pay off was not there- it barely showed up on my skin. I am going to try it out with a few different brushed to try and find the one that works the best, but as of now, I am not overly impressed.

The last product in the bag was the one that I was most excited about, which is the NYX liquid suede cream lipstick. The color in the tube looked perfect for the spring, and I was pumped that it was a suede finish, because I love matte lipsticks- plus it is full sized, which is always awesome. The shade that I got was in Pink Lust and my mom got Kitten Heels, which is a red shade, which I am excited about for the fall/winter season. For more information on this product you guys will have to wait for Friday’s post, which is going to be a First Impression on this product!

When calculating the value of this months bag, and I came up with a grand total of: $45.25

Me me me Loose Powder Brush: $14.00

Marc Anthony Argon Oil Cream: $2.25

Vera Mona Eye shadow: $4.00

Pixi Blush Duo: $18.00

NYX Liquid Suede Lipstick: $7.00

This month, the value of the bag was over four times the cost of the subscription, which is amazing! But more than that, most of these products are ones that I can see myself repurchasing in the future!

I hope you guys liked this post, and don’t forget to follow me to get updates on when I post new content!

XXOO- T

https://www.ipsy.com/new?refer=2ur4

 

 

One thought on “Ipsy Bag Review || March 2016

Leave a Reply

