Beauty · Lifestyle

The Liebster Award || 2016

liebster-award

Hi loves,

Today I am coming at you with an exciting post because I have been nominated for the Liebster Award by the lovely Cami Kami. The Liebster Award is an amazing to find new blogs as well as help other blogs gain recognition. So, I am going to answer the questions that Cami left for her nominations and then ask some of my own!

What do you enjoy the most about blogging?

I love being able to connect with new people throughout blogging as well as just sharing my life with you all.

What are the top 3 beauty items on your wish list?

Marc Jacobs Re(marc)able Foundation and Smashbox Insta-matte Lipstick Transformer

Country you would like to visit in the future?

Honestly, I love to travel. I have never left the country yet, but just going to new placed excites me. The one country that I would most like to visit would have to be Greece. I know, kinda cliche, but I just think that the islands and the culture is gorgeous.

Favourite artist/ album to listen to?

I have always loved Maroon 5, but have found a new love for Meghan Trainer and 21 Pilots.

One beauty/ skincare item you can’t live without?

Mascara. I LOVE my mascara.

TV or books?

Definitely books. I am a complete and total book worm.

What’s your favorite facial feature and why?

I like my eyes, mainly because they change colors with what I wear. They are naturally blue, but if I wear purple they turn slate grey.

Neutral or bold look?

I go for more natural looks, like “glow from within”. You would have a hard time prying my highlighter out of my hand on a neutral makeup look, hahaha.

Coffee or tea?

Coffee. Ask any of my friends, they know how much coffee that I drink on a regular basis.

What age did you start wearing makeup, and do you think there is a certain age where it is acceptable?

I started playing with makeup at a young age, like I would go through my grandmas makeup whenever I went over and put it on to show her and my mom- they loved it, haha. But seriously wearing makeup, I think it was the summer going into 8th grade, so around eight years ago- oh those blue eye shadow days, how I do not miss you what so ever.

Favorite makeup brand?

It’s a toss-up between Maybelline, Too Faced and Benefit.

 

My nominations are:

Molly a la Mode

Twinspiration 

With All My Affection

The Love Pug

Lauren’s Lip Glossary

My questions for you are:

  1. What is your favorite beauty trend of all time?
  2. What is one weird thing you do in your beauty routine?
  3. Name one thing that is on your bucket list?
  4. Where is one place that you want to visit in the world?
  5. What is your favorite perfume?
  6. What is one makeup item that you cannot live without?
  7. What do you see yourself doing in 5 years?
  8. What is your favorite holiday?
  9. What do you like to do for fun?
  10. What is the first thing you do when you wake up?

 

I hope you guys enjoyed. Don’t forget to check out everyone’s page that is listed and leave a comment down below answering one of the questions above!

XXOO- T

 

4 thoughts on “The Liebster Award || 2016

Leave a Reply

