Beauty

Ipsy Bag Haul || April 2016

2016-04-17_19.26.21

Hi loves,

I’m thinking about shaking up my monthly Ipsy bags by doing an initial haul and then do a “hits and misses” at the end of the month- let me know what you think in the comments below if you like this better! By doing this I will get more time to really try out the products, and other product I may purchase throughout the month, so I can give you guys a really detailed review!

So, this month’s Ipsy bag was Dreamer themed, which fits me very well, so I was really excited to open it up and see what I got.

When I first opened the bag the first thing that I saw was a mini Wildly Whipped Liquid Lipstick from Buxom in the shade Centerfold.  I am super excited to try this product out, especially since the color is PERFECT for the upcoming season- I did do a quick swatch on my arm, and let me tell you, if this product is not a favorite then there is a problem.

The second product that I grabbed was Nth Degree Moroccan Argon Oil & Keratin Hair Serum. I already know that this product is going to go over well with me because my hair responds really well with argon oil, plus, keratin serums just sound extremely beneficial for anyone’s hair- especially my frizzy and damaged hair.

The next product in the bag was a Starlooks Longwear Eye Pencil in Jet. I am kind of excited to try this out, but, I mean, to me and eyeliner is an eyeliner. I will only really complain about them if the color payoff sucks or if they smudge throughout the day.

The last product that I got in my bag was the Nudestix Lip and Cheek Pencil in Mystic. I probably will only use this on my lips because I just feel weird about using it on my cheeks as well, and, it’s probably just me, but whenever I put cream blushes on my cheeks, I feel like they are sinking into my pores and just feel sticky.

The “bonus” product you see is an Ofra eye shadow pan, which my mom gave me from her bag because she doesn’t wear eye shadow, so I am pretty pumped to try that out as well. Let me know if you want to see a conjoined Ipsy haul in the future with my bag and my moms bag! 

Each Ipsy bag is $10 each month: https://www.ipsy.com/new?cid=p_share_ref&sid=link&refer=2ur4

My Bags Value: $49.27

So as you can see, the bags value is almost five times more than the subscription.

I hope you guys enjoyed this post and keep a look out for the updated Hits or Misses at the end of the month! Don’t forget to like and follow!

XXOO- T

4 thoughts on “Ipsy Bag Haul || April 2016

Leave a Reply

