Beauty

Summer Beauty Favorites|| 2016

2016-07-29_15.22.25-1

Hi loves,

Summer is half way over, which means that I have a whole new lineup of beauty products that I have been using! Here on the east cost the weather changes from a dry heat to extremely humid to weirdly cold- using the word cold very loosely- rainy days. Having to deal with these different scenarios, and not really knowing which one I’ll get until I walk out the door, I need a group of products that can withstand it all, and I think that I have found some pretty good products. So, lets begin:

Tarte Rainforest of the Sea Marine Boosting Mist: I got this product as a 500 point gift from Sephora in the Tarte rainforest collection. I have been wanting to try this product out for a while now to see if it is a match for my Urban Decay setting spay, and I think that it is. I spray it all over my face before and after I apply my makeup and it doesn’t budge at all.*

Too Faced Born This Way Foundation: I purchased this product a little while ago because my Makeup Forever foundation ran out- which I am surprised it lasted this long because I am obsessed with it! Even without a setting spray, this foundation DOES NOT MOVE. I don’t know what it is about it, but it just sticks to your face. It’s especially perfect for the summertime because it is so lightweight so even in blistering weather I can’t tell that I have foundation on- usually I can start feeling other foundations getting heavy on my skin. It is a little pricey, but it is so worth it.

Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara: This has been a long time favorite of mine, and I have recently purchased it in the waterproof version because summer = swimming. Both versions of this mascara are amazing, mainly because I have stubborn and hard to curl lashes, but somehow this mascara keeps them curled all day long, plus it adds a lot of length as well, which is what I love. If anyone has any mascara suggestions for me, I’d be more than happy to read them in the comments!

NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream: I’m pretty sure that these have been out for a while, but I have just recently purchased a few shades (San Paulo, Prague and Copenhagen). I have fallen in love with this product and have only been using it for a week, which says a lot. I have always loved liquid lipsticks, espcially matte formulas, and finding a drugstore version that works just as well as high-end is very exciting!

Wet n’ Wild 1-Step Wonder Gel: This is another recent purchase of mine. This product claims to be a 1-Step polish that does not need UV lights and will last for up to 2 weeks. I have the shades Stay Classy and Flying Colors, and so far I really like Stay Classy, which is a mauve colored polish, but Flying Colors, which is a white polish, has been giving me some issues- it clumps and is not as smooth of a formula. I don’t know if I got a dud, but I’m going to try out other shades and see if I have any better luck.

I have been loving to layer the Tarte Fantasy Cheek Stain, which has a golden hue, underneath my LORAC shimmering highlight. It gives off a soft glow to the skin and I hvae gotten several compliments on it. If you can get your hands on either of these products, then I highly suggest trying out this combination.

I also thought that I would throw in a few other favorites that I have been loving this summer along with my beauty products:

I have been obsessed with my Girlfriend fit jeans from American Eagle Outfitters. They are just the right about of baggy and distressed and fit like a dream!

I have also been loving Vinted, which is an app that you can sell and buy clothes on. I have had it for a few years now but have just recently been getting back into being active on it.

Well, those are all of my favorites so far, I hope that you guys liked it. Don’t forget to follow, like and comment if you have any suggestions of posts that you would like to read!

XXOO- T

*Unless I wipe my face when I’m sweating
9 thoughts on “Summer Beauty Favorites|| 2016

Leave a Reply

